Links

Area Concerts

 

Cotter Creek House Concerts (reservations 715-853-6879)

Joel Kroenke's back yard and deck

W9050 Broadway Road, Shawano

  • Sun. Mar. 25 at 2:00 pm     Matt Watroba
  • Sat. Apr. 7 at 7:00 pm       Claudia Schmidt
  • Fri. Apr. 20 at 7:00 pm      Mustard's Retreat
  • Sat. May 5 at 7:00 pm       Diane Perry
  • Sun. June 24 at 2:00 pm   Robin Pluer
  • Mon. Sept 3 at Noon         Cookout, Jam, and Song Swap
  • Mon. Sept 3 at 2:00 pm    Caravan Gypsy Swing Ensemble

Moves inside in the event of rain. An hour before the performance they'll fire up a grill for a potluck meal.  Musicians may offer a few songs before the main act.

 

Druid's Table

Performing celtic folk music

  • Wed. Mar. 15 at 7:00 pm    Menasha Library
  • Sat. March 17 at 7:00 pm   House concert in Neenah​​

The Neenah concert is at the home of Marijke Van Roojen.  Call 920-217-3526 to reserva a seat.  The suggested donation is $15.

 

Barbara Hoffman

Folk/pop songs of the 60's and 70's

  • Sun. Apr. 22 at 2:00 pm    Appleton Library

 

Blackhawk Concert Series

Mountain View Community Center - See Blackhawk link below

  • Sat. Apr. 14 at 7:00 pm    Curtis and Loretta
  • Sat. May 12 at 7:00 pm    Micah Walk
  • Sat. Aug. 11 at 7:00 pm  Eric Lewis
  • Sat. Sep. 8 at 7:00 pm    Briar Road

 

Mt. Morris Town Park - See Blackhawk link below

  • Sun. Jun. 10 at 2:00 pm  Escaping Pavement

Area Festivals

 

Black Hawk Folk Music Festival, July 14

Mt. Morris Town Park (located on CTH G a short distance east of the entrance road to Mt. Morris County Park)

10:30-Noon Open Mic

Noon-7 pm  Performers below

Jack Williams, Ruth & Max Bloomquist, Tracy Grammer,

Michael Ammons and the Water Sr. Hot Shots, Spook Handy

 

40th Shawano Folk Music Festival, August 10-12 2018

John McCutcheon, Jack Williams, Frogwater, Randy Sabien, Andy Cohen, Joe Jencks, Fox & Branch, Claudia Schmidt, Stas Venglevski, Mischa Litvin, Skip Jones, Anna Lee Scully, Carolyn Carter, Lou & Peter Berryman, 50% Folk
Randal Harrison, Jutta & The Hi-Duke, Goodtime Specials

Local Performers

 

50% Folk

Druid's Table

You can find us here:

Green Apple Folk Music Society
PO Box 974

Appleton, WI 54912

 

Questions?

Call Dean 920.982.2890

Print Print | Sitemap
© Green Apple Folk Music Society